Chi Sigma Alpha Inducts 11 Students

The newest Chi Sigma Alpha members.

On the evening of Nov. 29, the Chi Sigma Alpha held their 3rd annual initiation ceremony. Eleven students, Josey Fog, Jenna Brakke, Anna Kaiser, Grant Atwood, Anne Rolfstad, Megan Galligan, Justus Foss and Allen Irish (Joe Dlugos, Julie Gamble and Sarah Kenz not present) were inducted into the Chi Sigma Alpha Honor Society where they joined 43 current members.

Dr. Matt Pearcey, Director of the Office of Diversity and Inclusion, was the keynote speaker at the event.

The Counseling & Student Affairs Honor Society, Chi Sigma Alpha is a member of Chi Sigma Iota (CSI), which is an international honor society. The group values academic and professional excellence in counseling. CSI promotes a strong professional identity through the members.